Grammar School Key Dates 2020

Updated April 2020

Below is a table of the key dates relating to the Year 7 September 2021 entry process for various local Grammar Schools. This list is initially sorted by date. Please sort the list by school if this is more convenient.

Any dates still unavailable are marked TBA at the bottom of the table.

DateSchoolInformation
Tue 28 Apr 2020St. Bernard's Catholic Grammar School11+ information evening 5.30pm
Tue 05 May 2020All Buckinghamshire Grammar Schools3pm: Buckinghamshire Transfer Test registration opens
Fri 01 May 2020All Sutton SchoolsRegistration Forms available
Tue 05 May 2020Herschel Grammar School11+ information evening 5.30pm
Fri 01 May 2020Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Entrance test request forms available
Fri 01 May 2020Slough ConsortiumOnline registration opens
Fri 01 May 2020The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Online registration opens on the school website end of April
Thu 30 Apr 2020Langley Grammar School11+ information evening 5pm & 6pm
Mon 04 May 2020Upton Court Grammar School11+ information evening 5pm
Tue 02 Jun 2020Tiffin Girls' SchoolOnline registration for the admission tests opens on the school website during this week
Mon 08 Jun 2020Tiffin School (Boys)Online registration for the Stage One Tests open
Sun 14 Jun 2020Slough ConsortiumMidnight: Closing date for submission of Registration to the Consortium
Thu 25 Jun 2020
All Buckinghamshire Grammar Schools3pm: Deadline for registering for Transfer Tests
Thu 25 Jun 2020Wilson's SchoolOpen Evening 3.30pm-8.30pm
Thu 02 Jul 2020Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Open Evening 3pm-7.30pm
Thu 02 Jul 2020Wallington County Grammar SchoolOpen Evening 3.30-8pm
Thu 02 Jul 2020Wallington High School for GirlsOpen Evening 4pm-8.30pm
Tue 07 Jul 2020Tiffin Girls' SchoolOpen Evening 4.30pm-7.30pm
Tue 07 Jul 2020Tiffin School (Boys)Open Evening 5pm-8pm
Thu 09 Jul 2020Nonsuch High School For GirlsOpen Evening 4pm-8.30pm
Fri 10 Jul 2020Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Noon: Deadline for submission of entrance test request forms
Thu 16 Jul 2020The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Open Day 9am-12.30pm
Fri 17 Jul 2020The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Open Day 9am-12.30pm
Fri 17 Jul 2020The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)5pm: Deadline for Entrance Test Entry Form
Fri 14 Aug 2020All Sutton SchoolsMidnight: Deadline for submitting registration form
Tue 25 Aug 2020The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Applicants will receive details of the Round One Entrance Test
Tue 01 Sep 2020Tiffin Girls' SchoolOnline registration closes at 12 noon
Tue 01 Sep 2020Tiffin School (Boys)Registration closes at 12 noon
Thu 03 Sep 2020The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Round One Entrance Test
Tue 08 Sep 2020All Buckinghamshire Grammar SchoolsPractice Test
Thu 10 Sep 2020The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Reserve Round One Entrance Test
Thu 10 Sep 2020All Buckinghamshire Grammar SchoolsSecondary Transfer Test
Sat 12 Sep 2020Slough Consortium11+ Entrance Examination Date
Mon 14 Sep 2020Herschel Grammar SchoolOpen Evening 5pm-8pm
Tue 15 Sep 2020All Sutton SchoolsSutton Selective Eligibility Test
Tue 22 Sep 2020Langley Grammar SchoolOpen Evening
Thu 17 Sep 2020Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Entrance Test
Tue 22 Sep 2020All Sutton SchoolsSutton Selective Eligibility Test results emailed
Wed 23 Sep 2020St. Bernard's Catholic Grammar SchoolOpen Evening 6pm-8pm
Wed 23 Sep 2020Sutton Grammar School (Boys)Open Evening 4pm-9pm
Thu 24 Sep 2020Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Reserve Entrance Test
Thu 24 Sep 2020Tiffin School (Boys)All applicants should have received their test day arrangements
Sat 26 Sep 2020Nonsuch High School For GirlsSecond Stage Test - Common Test for Nonsuch and Wallington High School for Girls
Sat 26 Sep 2020Wallington High School for GirlsSecond Stage Test - Common Test for Nonsuch and Wallington High School for Girls
Thu 01 Oct 2020The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Round Two Entrance Test first week of October
Tue 29 Sep 2020Tiffin Girls' SchoolStage 1 Test
Tue 29 Sep 2020Tiffin School (Boys)Stage 1 tests
Wed 30 Sep 2020Upton Court Grammar SchoolOpen Evening 4pm-7pm
Fri 02 Oct 2020Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Entrance test outcomes sent to parents
Sat 03 Oct 2020Sutton Grammar School (Boys)Second Stage Test - Common Test for Sutton Grammar School and Wilson's School
Sat 03 Oct 2020Wilson's SchoolSecond Stage Test - Common Test for Sutton Grammar School and Wilson's School
Mon 12 Oct 2020Tiffin Girls' SchoolInvitations to sit the Stage 2 Test sent during this week
Wed 16 Sep 2020All Buckinghamshire Grammar SchoolsSecondary Transfer Test results
Fri 16 Oct 2020Sutton Grammar School (Boys)Second Stage Test results emailed
Fri 16 Oct 2020Tiffin School (Boys)Invitations to sit the Stage 2 Test sent
Sat 31 Oct 2020All SchoolsCommon Application Form deadline
Tue 03 Nov 2020Tiffin School (Boys)Stage 2 tests
Sat 07 Nov 2020Tiffin Girls' SchoolStage 2 Test
Sun 01 Mar 2020All SchoolsNational Offer Day
TBABurnham Grammar SchoolOpen Evening. Guided tours from 5.45pm. Headteacher's talks at 5:30pm, 6:30pm, 7:30pm, 8:30pm