Grammar School Key Dates 2017

Grammar School Key Dates 2017

Below is a table of the key dates relating to the Year 7 September 2018 entry process for various local Grammar Schools. This list is initially sorted by date. Please sort the list by school if this is more convenient.

Please note: Some dates have not been announced. These are marked TBA at the bottom of the table.

Select All to see the whole list.

DateSchoolInformation
Mon 01 May 2017Slough ConsortiumRegistration Forms available
Tue 02 May 2017All Sutton SchoolsRegistration Forms available
Tue 02 May 2017Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Entrance test request forms available
Wed 03 May 2017Herschel Grammar School11+ information evening 5.00pm & 6.00pm
Thu 04 May 2017Langley Grammar School11+ information evening 5.30pm & 6.30pm
Thu 04 May 2017Upton Court Grammar School11+ information evening 6.00pm
Mon 08 May 2017All Buckinghamshire Grammar SchoolsBuckinghamshire Transfer Test registration opens
Wed 10 May 2017Herschel Grammar SchoolOpen Morning Tour 9.00am - need to telephone the school to book a tour
Thu 11 May 2017St. Bernard's Catholic Grammar School11+ information evening 5.30pm
Tue 16 May 2017Herschel Grammar SchoolOpen Morning Tour 9.00am - need to telephone the school to book a tour
May 2017The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Online registration opens on the school website
Mon 12 Jun 2017Tiffin School (Boys)Online registration for the Stage One Tests open
Tue 13 Jun 2017Herschel Grammar SchoolOpen Morning Tour 9.00am - need to telephone the school to book a tour
Wed 14 Jun 2017Herschel Grammar SchoolOpen Morning Tour 9.00am - need to telephone the school to book a tour
Tue 20 Jun 2017Slough ConsortiumNoon: Closing date for submission of Registration Forms to the Consortium.
Wed 28 Jun 2017Wallington High School for GirlsOpen Evening 4.00pm-8.30pm
Thu 29 Jun 2017Wison's SchoolOpen Evening 3.30pm-8.30pm
Fri 30 Jun 2017All Buckinghamshire Grammar Schools3pm: Deadline for registering for Transfer Tests
Thu 06 Jul 2017Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Open Evening
Thu 06 Jul 2017Upton Court Grammar SchoolOpen Morning: 9am, 10am, 1120am, 12.20pm and attendance is by appointment only.
Thu 06 Jul 2017Wallington County Grammar SchoolOpen Evening 3.30-8.00pm
Mon 10 Jul 2017Upton Court Grammar SchoolOpen Morning: 9am, 10am, 1120am, 12.20pm and attendance is by appointment only.
Tue 11 Jul 2017Nonsuch High School For GirlsOpen Evening 4.00pm-8.30pm
Tue 11 Jul 2017Tiffin Girls' SchoolOpen Evening 4.30pm – 7.30pm.
Tue 11 Jul 2017Tiffin School (Boys)Open Evening 5.00pm to 8.00pm.
Wed 12 Jul 2017Upton Court Grammar SchoolOpen Morning: 9am, 10am, 1120am, 12.20pm and attendance is by appointment only.
Fri 14 Jul 2017Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Noon: Deadline for submission of entrance test request forms
Fri 14 Jul 2017The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Open Day 9am-12.30pm
Mon 17 Jul 2017The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Open Day 9am-12.30pm
Mon 17 Jul 2017The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)5pm: Deadline for Entry Test Application Form
Fri 18 Aug 2017All Sutton SchoolsDeadline for submitting registration form
Tue 29 Aug 2017The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Applicants will receive details of the Round One Entrance Test
Mon 04 Sep 2017Tiffin Girls' SchoolOnline registration closes at 12.00 noon
Tue 05 Sep 2017The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Round One Entrance Test
Thu 07 Sep 2017Tiffin School (Boys)Online registration closes at 12 noon
Mon 11 Sep 2017The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Reserve Round One Entrance Test
Tue 12 Sep 2017All Buckinghamshire Grammar SchoolsPreparation Tests
Wed 13 Sep 2017Sutton Grammar School (Boys)Open Evening 4.00pm - 9.00pm
Thu 14 Sep 2017All Buckinghamshire Grammar SchoolsTransfer Test
Sat 16 Sep 2017Slough Consortium11+ Entrance Examination Date
Mon 18 Sep 2017Herschel Grammar SchoolOpen Evening 5.00pm-8.00pm
Tue 19 Sep 2017All Sutton SchoolsSutton Selective Eligibility Test
Tue 19 Sep 2017Burnham Grammar SchoolOpen Evening. Guided tours from 5.45pm. Headteacher's talks at 5:30pm, 6:30pm, 7:30pm, 8:30pm
Tue 19 Sep 2017Langley Grammar SchoolOpen Evening 3.30pm-8.00pm
Tue 19 Sep 2017Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Entrance Test
Tue 26 Sep 2017All Sutton SchoolsSutton Selective Eligibility Test results emailed
Tue 26 Sep 2017Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Reserve Entrance Test
Tue 26 Sep 2017Upton Court Grammar SchoolOpen Evening 4.00pm-7.00pm
Wed 27 Sep 2017St. Bernard's Catholic Grammar SchoolOpen Evening
Thu 28 Sep 2017Greenshaw High SchoolOpen Evening 5.30pm - 8.30pm
Thu 28 Sep 2017Tiffin School (Boys)All applicants should have received their test day arrangements.
Sat 30 Sep 2017Nonsuch High School For GirlsSecond Stage Entrance Examination
Sat 30 Sep 2017Wallington High School for GirlsSecond Stage Entrance Examination
Tue 03 Oct 2017Tiffin Girls' SchoolStage One Test
Tue 03 Oct 2017Tiffin School (Boys)Stage 1 tests
Fri 06 Oct 2017Queen Elizabeth's School (Boys)Entrance test outcome letters posted to parents
Sat 07 Oct 2017Sutton Grammar School (Boys)Second Stage Entrance Examination
Sat 07 Oct 2017Wison's SchoolSecond Stage Entrance Examination
Thu 12 Oct 2017Burnham Grammar SchoolOpen Day. Guided Tours from 9.30am. Headteacher's talks at 10.30am and 12.00pm.
Fri 13 Oct 2017All Buckinghamshire Grammar SchoolsTransfer Test results
Mon 16 Oct 2017Tiffin Girls' SchoolInvitations to sit the Stage Two Test sent.
Wed 18 Oct 2017Burnham Grammar SchoolOpen Day. Guided Tours from 9.30am. Headteacher's talks at 10.30am and 12.00pm.
Thu 19 Oct 2017Burnham Grammar SchoolOpen Day. Guided Tours from 9.30am. Headteacher's talks at 10.30am and 12.00pm.
Thu 19 Oct 2017Tiffin School (Boys)Invitations to sit the Stage Two Test sent.
Fri 20 Oct 2017Sutton Grammar School (Boys)Second Stage Test results emailed
Tue 31 Oct 2017All SchoolsCommon Application Form deadline
Fri 03 Nov 2017Tiffin School (Boys)Stage 2 tests for those invited.
Sat 11 Nov 2017Tiffin Girls' SchoolStage Two Test
Thu 01 Mar 2018All SchoolsNational Offer Day
Thu 01 Mar 2018Tiffin Girls' SchoolStage Two Test results posted to parents
Thu 01 Mar 2018Tiffin School (Boys)Stage 2 test results emailed to parents.
mid-Jun 2017Tiffin Girls' SchoolOnline registration for the admission tests opens on the school website
TBA - Oct 2017The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Round Two Entrance Test
TBA - Oct 2017The Henrietta Barnett School (Girls)Parents informed of Entrance Test outcomes